Conservation of old buildings Precincts, areas and artifacts of Historical, architectural, aesthetic & Heritage significance

.....

Constitution of Committee To recommend steps to be taken for Conservation of specified buildings, Precincts, areas and artifacts

## GOVERNMENT OF MAHARASHTRA Urban Development Department Mantralaya, Mumbai 400 032

Resolution No.TPS-1709 / 1922 / CR-1888 / 09 / UD-13

Dated: 16-01-2010

## RESOLUTION

Whereas Govt. vide Resolution No. TPS-1709 /1999 / 1186 / CR-1360 / 09 / UD-13, dt. 27.08.2008, constituted the heritage Conservation Committee (hereinafter referred to said Committee) to advise the Collector Satara / Chief Officers of Mahabaleshwar / Panchgani Municipal Council while granting / refusing the development permission in cases of listed heritage buildings / precincts in accordance with the provisions of the Maharshtra Regional & Town Planning Act 1966 (hereinafter referred to the said Act) and relevant D.C.R.

And whereas, it is necessary to constitute new heritage committee also to advise the Collector Satara / Chief Officers of Satara / Wai Municipal Council while granting / refusing the development permission in cases of listed heritage buildings / precincts in accordance with the provisions of the said act and relevant D.C.R.

And whereas Govt. is of the opinion that jurisdiction of the said Committee shall also be extended for the areas of Satara& Wai Municipal Councils on same terms and conditions.

Now therefore Govt. is pleased to extend the jurisdiction of the said Committee for the areas of Satara& Wai Municipal Councils on same terms & Conditions mentioned in Govt. Resolution dated 27.08.2008.

Sd/-(V. M. Ranade) Under Secretary to Government

Copy to -

- 1) The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Maharashtra, Mantralaya, Mumbai 32
- 2) Secretary to Chief Minister, Mantralaya, Mumbai 400 032
- 3) Private Secretary to the Minister of State for Urban Development, Mantralaya, Mumbai 400 032
- 4) The Divisional Commissioner, Pune
- 5) The Collector, Satara

- 6) The Director of Town Planning, Maharashtra State, Pune
- 7) Deputy Director of Town Planning, Pune Division, Pune
- 8) Asstt. Director of Town Planning, Satara
- 9) Chief Officer, Satara Municipal Council & Wai Municipal Council, Dist. Satara, Mahabaleshwar / Panchgani Municipal Council
- 10) Shri. V. Ranganathan, IAS
- 11) Ms. Alpa Sheth, Structural Engineer
- 12) ShriNarendraDengle, Architect
- 13) Shri. JayantVaidya, Architect
- 14) Archaeological Deptt., Govt. of India
- 15) Shri. BabasahebPurandare, Historian, Pune City,
- 16) Collector, Satara
- 17) All Departments of Mantralaya, Mumbai 400 032
- 18) UD-11 / UD-12 / UD-9.